Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Janee's Journal

myJanee.com Photoshop ResourcesComplete Site MapAbout JaneeJanee's Art ChallengePut me to work for you! myJanee.com Graphic CreationsJanee's Photoshop TutorialsPhotoshopmyJanee.com Home

Janee

Janee's Journal

Bloomington Indiana USA
Wednesday, Apr. 13, 2005
3:58 p.m.
Janee at work!
Here I am in my NEW Journal format! I have signed up for an account with Diaryland, where I will be able to post my Journals. It's from the same folks who do my Guestbook, so i am expecting it to be good.

Last evening we went to a lecture on the Future of Medicine with Bob & Ann. I found it actually surprisingly interesting and thought-provoking. The lecturer was Leland Kaiser, Ph.D., a futurist. The parts I took with me were empowering statements like these:

Paint a picture of how you want the future to be and then step into it!

This is not an acceptable reality.

We are the problem. We are the solution. We are the resource.

Just kinda thought-provoking, and it wasn't all about medicine, which was refreshing!

Ok, that's gonna be it for now!
Always me, Janee
www.myJanee.com

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!